She’s here!

I have been horrible at updating this blog but I finally had our little girl! I’ll be posting her birth story and pictures after this post but I wanted to give a quick update first.

From December- February I went back home to Florida to stay with my family while my wife went to her new AIT location in Texas since she was switching jobs in the Army. I moved to our new duty station a few days before she graduated and moved there.

I transferred to a birthing center in Nashville for the rest of my pregnancy and had the BEST experience there. I was always hoping for a water birth and the birthing center gave me the option to do so! However, there were some minor complications with my labor and delivery and I had to be transported to the local hospital where I ended up giving birth.

Our daughter, Skylar Mackenzie, will be a month old on Friday! She was born on May 3, 2016 at 3:22 pm. I have a ton of pictures posted on Instagram (@angelariverss) for anyone who wants to check it out. I did have a photographer present at the birth and I’ll post the video she put together from that day when I post the birth story.

 

One thought on “She’s here!

Leave a Reply

