Happy First Birthday!

Happy Birthday to our sweet little girl! I can’t believe that it has been a whole year since you made your grand entrance. This year has been the most amazing, tiring, and magical year of my life. For such a little girl, you have made the biggest impact in our lives. Hearing you cry for the first time was the most amazing sound in the world and now I get to spend my days watching you run and play. We have been on so many adventures and I know we are only getting started on all the adventures we’ll take as a family. You have brought so much love and joy into our lives and it is so hard to picture what life was before you were born. 

You were just a tiny 8 lbs 1 oz 20 inches long baby and now you’re 23 lbs and 30 inches long as a toddler! Every day that I watch you grow, learn, and explore teaches me more about myself and more about the person you are becoming. You are such a happy, smart, and funny child. You have dance moves that make us laugh and your hugs and kisses are something we don’t ever take for granted. There’s so much more I want to write and say but instead I’m going to lay here and enjoy nursing you one more time as a baby before you wake up and become a toddler. We love you so much Mackenzie! 

Until next time,

The Rivers Family 💜


Leave a Reply

